I started 2014 on a fast horse attending the Archery Trade Association (ATA) trade show and then, at the last-minute, found myself on a plane to SHOT Show; where I battled the crud that I picked up from ATA, feeling the effects of some strong medicine. My first thought, “I had hoped that it was not a sign of what the year would bring.” It wasn’t long before I realized that the whirlwind had just begun….

Tomorrow, I will be in Montgomery, Alabama, participating in Gamo’s First Annual Squirrel Master Classic where some of the biggest hunting TV stars, Gamo representatives and media will team up for this hunting event. It will be my first ever squirrel hunt and I am hoping to shoot straight.

Gamo

Next week, I will be in Panama City, Florida deep-sea fishing with Reel Time Charters on a 14-hour fishing trip with Trophy Stack, 8Up Outdoors and Cast and Call Outdoors. Then, in a short two weeks the Alabama turkey season opener where I will start the season off hunting with Trophy Stack and 8Up Outdoors filming some footage for the Trophy Stack website.

Although I don’t often schedule anything but turkey hunting during turkey season, I decided to attend the Professional Outdoor Media Association conference in Knoxville, Tennessee the second week of our season. So, hopefully over the next couple weeks I can get back into the swing of contributing to my blog and bringing it back to life. I cannot wait to share my “Chronicles of the Turkey Gypsy” with you as we travel turkey hunting this season in Alabama, Missouri and where ever the road will lead us in pursuit of the swamp rooster, thunder chicken, old rattle bird or whatever you prefer to call them. Good luck to those of you turkey hunting this season.

 

