YOU DIDN’T THINK I WAS GOING TO LET YOU LADIES IN CAMO HAVE ALL THAT FUN WITHOUT ME, DID YOU?? It is time to let the good times roll and get down to some serious hunting!!

About a month ago I received an email from Tommie Lea Clanton about a group hunt she put together for some friends at Big Bucks Timberland and she invited Richard and I. At the time, I was not sure that we could fit it in on the calendar with our Kansas hunt, a possible second trip back to Kansas, an Alabama hunt, an Arkansas duck hunt and a filming gig on an Alabama hunt with Kasey Strganac, a Facebook friend who will be hunting with Bubba Dees. While sitting in a tree in Kansas, Richard mentioned that he thought the Mississippi hunt would be fun, sharing good times with good friends. Besides he had to pick on Cyndi Penn about the Gators and hear all about Tommie Lea’s first buck harvest. I think before we got down out of the tree that afternoon, he was convinced we were going.

I sent a text message to Tommie Lea asking if the offer and room for Richard and I were still available and she said she would text back with verification shortly. About 20 minutes later I got the confirmation along with a message that read “Let’s not tell anyone you are coming! It will be fun!” Hmmm, I thought, that would be fun.

So all this week I have led the Ladies in Camo to believe that I was headed South for a hunt and wished I could be with them. Tommie Lea and I have had a few giggles and belly laughs over this.

It is now 7:40 p.m. and Matilda tells me it will be 10:40 p.m. when we arrive. Tommie Lea sent me a text earlier telling me that some of the ladies were headed to bed. I CAN NOT wait until breakfast time!! I can’t wait to see all my hunting friends in the morning.

Stay tuned for some stories and photos from this weekends hunt. This is going to be so much fun!!

