I have been in the Montgomery Advertiser (Montgomery, AL), News Herald (Panama City, FL), Foard County News (Crowell, TX), Wetumpka Herald (Wetumpka, AL), Rome News-Tribune (Rome, GA) and USA Today (National);but I have never actually published an article in a newspaper–until now. Nothing major but still a published article and a mini personal milestone for me. This article printed in the February 17, 2010 edition of The Wilcox Progressive Era.

I hope to have the opportunity to publish a newspaper article again sometime in the future–that also means that something exciting or fun will take place; I am always looking for a great outdoor adventure.

I really enjoyed this event and I hope to participate in another in the future. The coordinators and instructor were outstanding. I wanted to share the article with my blog followers. Click on the following link: My first published newspaper article

