I was approached about the idea of attending the Campbell Outdoor Challenge www.campbelloutdoorchallenge.com, which airs on VERSUS T.V. for a qualifying archery whitetail hunt at Campbell’s Illinois Whitetails http://www.illinoisdeerhunting.com in Carmi, Illinois on October 24-30, 2009. Marti Davis, team camera woman, and I will comprise of the 2 woman team, one hunter and one camera person, for this week long hunt. This will be the first all woman team that has been on the show. Marti will be using the Sony HDR-FX7 camera for filming this hunt.

Although Marti and I have never personally met, I think we will make the perfect team combination. I have followed along on her turkey hunts for the past two seasons through her stories. You can read about Marti and some of her writings at http://www.womenhunters.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=86:marti-davis-bio&catid=25:ladies&Itemid=113.

We are still working on a team name and sponsors but I purchased my archery whitetail combo tag and license online last night. I am looking forward to the challenge and to spending time getting to know Marti on this venture. I hope that my friends from Facebook, Talkhunting, Woman Hunter, Women Hunters, Up North Journal, Bowcast and personal friends and hunting buddies will follow along on this blog. There is a lot to be done prior to our departure on October 23, 2009, but I am excited about the opportunity. I hope you check back periodically for the updates as I plan to bring an account of the entire experience to the readers of this blog. As I always say..even the good, the bad, the ugly and the comical.

© Nancy Jo Adams 2009

